Skip to Main Content

Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Dating Game

101 Stories about Looking for Love and Finding Fairytale Romance!

This collection of 101 real love stories from real people are truly modern-day fairy tales! Love is alive and well in these pages.

From bad dates to great dates, blind dates to old friends turning into more, the dating game is in full swing in this fun collection of stories. They will entertain you, give you hope, and remind you why you love the one you’re with. Chapters include:

  • Matchmaker, Matchmaker, about the best set-ups... and they really worked!
  • Let’s Forget This Ever Happened, about those embarrassing moments that we laugh about later.
  • The Moment I Knew, about those sweet moments when it was just so obvious!
  • Looking for Love Dot Com, about all the ups and downs of Internet dating.
  • It’s Not Me, It’s You, with stories about dates gone awry that you’ll find hard to believe!
  • Never Too Late for Love, about older romance, and second chances for young and old.
  • Happily Ever Laughter, with stories that will brighten your day and open your heart.
  • Will You Marry Me?, because everyone loves a good proposal story!

Photograph by Derek Smith

Jack Canfield is the co-creator of the Chicken soup for the Soul® series, which includes 40 New York Times bestsellers. He is a leader in the field of personal transformation, peak performance and human potential and is the Chief Executive Officer of The Canfield Training Group, President of Self-Esteem Seminars and Founder and Chairman of the Board of The Foundation for Self-Esteem. Jack has conducted intensive personal and professional development seminars for more than 1,000,000 people worldwide. An internationally renowned corporate trainer, keynote speaker, and popular radio and TV talk show guest, he lives in Santa Barbara, California.

 Mark Victor Hansen is a co-founder of Chicken Soup for the Soul.

Photograph by Susan Morrow

Amy Newmark is author, editor-in-chief, and publisher of the Chicken Soup for the Soul book series.

  • Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul (December 17, 2013)
  • Length: 432 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781611599299