Skip to Main Content

Buddhism 101

From Karma to the Four Noble Truths, Your Guide to Understanding the Principles of Buddhism

Part of Adams 101

Buddhism was founded thousands of years ago, and has inspired millions of people with its peaceful teachings. This book highlights and explains the central concepts of Buddhism to the modern reader, with explanations of mindfulness, karma, The Four Noble Truths, the Middle Way, and more.
    Whether you’re just looking to understand Buddhism, or exploring the philosophy in your own life and own journey to Enlightenment, this book gives you everything you need to know.

Arnie Kozak, PhD, is a psychotherapist, clinical assistant professor in psychiatry at the University of Vermont College of Medicine, and workshop leader at the Barre Center for Buddhist Studies, The Copper Beech Institute, and the Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health. He is author of Wild Chickens and Petty Tyrants: 108 Metaphors for Mindfulness, The Everything Guide to the Introvert Edge, The Awakened Introvert: Practical Mindfulness Skills for Maximizing Your Strengths and Thriving in a Loud and Crazy World, The Everything Essentials Buddhism Book, and Mindfulness A-Z: 108 Insights for Awakening Now. Arnie has been practicing yoga and meditation for over thirty years and is dedicated to translating the Buddha’s teachings into readily accessible forms. In the long winters of northern Vermont when he’s not working, he rides the frozen slopes on his snowboard. During the short summers, he golfs. During all seasons, you can find him trail running with his dogs in the foothills of the Green Mountains.

  • Publisher: Adams Media (August 24, 2017)
  • Length: 256 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781507204290

More books from this author: Arnie Kozak

More books in this series: Adams 101