A Cornish Orphan

LIST PRICE £6.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:

About The Book

A captivating Cornish saga set at the turn of the century, from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots and The Girl by the River

Following a terrible storm, seven-year-old Lottie is rescued from a shipwreck by local Cornishman, Arnie Lanroska. Her clothing suggests she comes from a wealthy family, but Lottie's back bears the scars of a severe beating, and how she came to be on a cargo ship in the first place remains a mystery . . .

Arnie and his wife already have two young children, Matt and Tom, but are desperate to keep Lottie. They decide to foster her, despite outcries from the local community, and though Matt appears hesitant to get close to Lottie, Tom quickly warms to the new sister in his life.

But when tragedy strikes the very heart of the Lanroska family, the repercussions could change the lives of everyone close to them . . .

A nostalgic and heart-warming family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

About The Author

Sheila Jeffries has been writing since she was young, and has written twelve children's novels.After studying at Bath Academy of Art, Sheila spent many years teaching in UK schools. Sheila lives in Somerset where she enjoys teaching meditation and running workshops for writers.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (April 2018)
  • Length: 384 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471165276

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sheila Jeffries