These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

A novel about love. Raw important love. Small, beautiful love. And what happens when the person you love cannot be yours… Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls.
 
Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian.
 
Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should.
 
But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it…?
 
Praise for These Days of Ours:
 
‘Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship’ Hannah Beckerman
 
‘Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman’s life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising’ Louise Candlish
 
‘A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart’ Kate Furnivall
 
Praise for Juliet Ashton:
 
'Funny, original and wise' Katie Fforde
 
'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' Sunday Mirror
 
'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' Closer
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 416 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471155062 | 
  • March 2016
List Price £2.99

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

About the Author

Juliet Ashton
Author Photograph (C) Charlie Hopkinson

Juliet Ashton

Juliet Ashton was born in Fulham and still lives in London. She writes under a variety of names, including her real name, Bernadette Strachan, and as Claire Sandy. She is married and has one daughter. Find out more at www.berniestrachan.com

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US