The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

'Darkly compelling and richly plotted, this story of motherhood and secrets handles a difficult subject with skill and sensitivity' Catherine Isaac, author of You Me Everything
‘A powerful, compelling and emotional rollercoaster of a novel’ Hannah Richell, author of The Peacock Summer
‘Dark and compelling, a slow-motion collapse; I read it in 24 hours with my heart in my mouth. So good!’  Julie Cohen, author of Together

What has happened to Cornelia Blackwood?
 
She has a loving marriage.
 
But she has no friends.
 
Everyone knows her name.
 
But no one will speak it.
 
Why?

Cornelia Blackwood is about to do something very wrong, for reasons she believes to be right.

A paperback bestseller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2014, Susan Elliot Wright’s novels are perfect reading for fans of Maggie O’Farrell and Anne Tyler.

Praise for Susan Elliot Wright:

'Passionate, intriguing and beautifully written, The Things We Never Said deserves to stand on the shelf next to Maggie O'Farrell's books. A powerful and talented new voice' Rachel Hore, bestselling author of A Gathering Storm

'If you love Maggie O'Farrell, you will love this' Veronica Henry, bestselling author of The Long Weekend

'A brave and moving story about how much can be lost and what happens next' Alison Moore, author of Booker-shortlisted The Lighthouse

'Two intertwined stories explore a past filled with terror and grief, and a heart-breaking present, in writing as smooth and bittersweet as fine dark chocolate' Jane Rogers, author of The Testament of Jessie Lamb

'A beautifully crafted story that explores harsh family secrets with effortless clarity. A wonderful debut' Isabel Ashdown, author of Glasshopper
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471134548 | 
  • February 2019
List Price £7.99 (price may vary by retailer)
Pre-order now from another retailer

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

What She Lost
The Secrets We Left Behind
The Things We Never Said

About the Author

Susan Elliot Wright

Susan Elliot Wright grew up in Lewisham in south-east London. Before becoming a full-time writer, she did a number of different jobs, including civil servant, cleaner, dishwasher, journalist, and chef.  She has an MA in writing from Sheffield Hallam University, where she is now an associate lecturer, and she lives in Sheffield with her husband. She is the author of The Things We Never Said and the Secrets We Left Behind. To find out more, visit her website: http:/www.susanelliotwright.co or follow her on Twitter @sewelliot.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US