The Cherry Tree Cafe

Cupcakes, crafting and love - the perfect summer read for fans of Bake Off

The Cherry Tree Cafe

Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe... Perfect feel-good summer reading for fans of Great British Bake-Off

Lizzie Dixon's life feels as though it's fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So, there's only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again.
 
Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home as she has just bought a little cafe and Lizzie's sewing skills are just what she needs to help get it ready for the grand opening.

With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...?
 
For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off, the Great British Sewing Bee, or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan,The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat.
 
'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot
 
'Fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Cafe is that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that you'll devour in one sitting' Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling 'Marrying Mr Darcy' series
 
'The Cherry Tree Cafe is every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon' Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 464 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471149955 | 
  • July 2015
List Price £0.99

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market
Summer at Skylark Farm

About the Author

Heidi Swain

Heidi Swain lives in Norfolk with her husband and two teenage children. Her debut novel The Cherry Tree Cafe will be published in July 2015. Follow Heidi on twitter @Heidi_Swain or visit her blog at www.heidiswain.blogspot.co.uk

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US