Summer at Skylark Farm

The perfect summer escape to the country

Summer at Skylark Farm

For everyone dreaming of escaping to the country, fall in love this summer at Skylark Farm...
 
Amber is a city girl at heart. So when her boyfriend Jake Somerville suggests they move to the countryside to help out at his family farm, she doesn't quite know how to react. But work has been hectic and she needs a break so she decides to grasp the opportunity and make the best of it.
 
Dreaming of organic orchards, paddling in streams and frolicking in fields, Amber packs up her things and moves to Skylark Farm. But life is not quite how she imagined - it's cold and dirty and the farm buildings are dilapidated and crumbling.
 
But Amber is determined to make the best of it and throws herself into farm life. But can she really fit in here? And can she and Jake stay together when they are so different?
 
A story of love in the countryside from the author of the bestselling The Cherry Tree Café. Perfect for Escape to the Country dreamers, Cath Kidston fans and Country Living addicts!
 
Praise for The Cherry Tree Café:
 
'A heart-warming sweet treat of a read' Mandy Baggot
 
'Fans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Café is that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that you'll devour in one sitting' Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling 'Marrying Mr Darcy' series
 
'The Cherry Tree Café is every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon' Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 464 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471150098 | 
  • June 2016
List Price £2.99

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

More Books from this Author

Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market
The Cherry Tree Cafe

About the Author

Heidi Swain

Heidi Swain lives in Norfolk with her husband and two teenage children. Her debut novel The Cherry Tree Cafe will be published in July 2015. Follow Heidi on twitter @Heidi_Swain or visit her blog at www.heidiswain.blogspot.co.uk

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US