Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder

Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder

For Ages: 7 and up
The first in a hilarious series from the bestselling Norwegian author of all time! Perfect for fans of Dahl & David Walliams - now a fart-tastic film.

Doctor Proctor has finally created something to help him fulfil his dream of becoming a famous inventor - a super-strength fart powder that can propel people into outer space! And with the help of his new neighbour Nilly, and Nilly's friend Lisa, Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder is ready to go worldwide!

But ruthless twins Truls and Trym are determined to get hold of the powder for themselves. Their plot to spoil the Doctor's plans sparks a fart-filled adventure involving a firework extravaganza, a trip to prison and an escaped anaconda.

Jo Nesbøcreates wonderfully weird characters and lets his imagination run wild in this first book of the Doctor Proctor series. A must-read for fans of David Walliams and Roald Dahl.
  • Simon & Schuster Children's UK | 
  • 288 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471125447 | 
  • January 2015
List Price £6.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Videos

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

Can Doctor Proctor Save Christmas?
Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder: Time-Travel Bath Bomb
Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder: The End of the World.  Maybe.
Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder: The Great Gold Robbery

About the Author

Jo Nesbo
jo nesbo

Jo Nesbo

Jo Nesbø is the most successful Norwegian author of all time. He has sold more than 20 million copies of his novels wand his Doctor Proctor series has been translated into more than 35 languages. The first book in the series, Doctor Proctor's Fart Powder, sold more copies in his native Norway than any other children's debut.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US