A Highlander's Homecoming

A Highlander's Homecoming

In the vein of Outlander, Melissa Mayhue's sixth novel follows a thirteenth-century Highlander who has travelled through time to modern-day Scotland.

When Robert MacQuarrie was swept forward in time to present-day Scotland, he left behind in the thirteenth century a vow he could no longer keep—to protect his friend’s little daughter, Isabella. Haunted by guilt, he leaps at the chance to go back…except the fickle Faerie Magic returns him to his family castle twenty years after he left it. In Scotland, 1292, Isabella MacGahan is now a grown woman. Rejected by her family for her Faerie blood and uncanny powers, her safety depends on pretending that her magical abilities have made her mad. But appearances are deceiving for both Robbie and Isabella. Will the magic of the Fae allow them to find a true homecoming in each other’s arms??
  • Pocket Books | 
  • 384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781439156025 | 
  • January 2010
List Price £3.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Resources

To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'

High Resolution Images

Any use of an author photo must include its respective photo credit

More Books from this Author

A Highlander of Her Own
Healing the Highlander
A Highlander's Destiny
Highlander's Curse

About the Author

Melissa Mayhue
Susie Knezel

Melissa Mayhue

Melissa Mayhue is the award-winning author of Thirty Nights with a Highland Husband, Highland Guardian, Soul of a Highlander, A Highlander of Her Own, A Highlander's Destiny, A Highlander's Homecoming, Healing the Highlander and A Highlander's Curse. She and her family live in Colorado in the shadow of the beautiful Rocky Mountains with three insanely spoiled dogs, one domineering cat, a turtle with an attitude, and way too many fish in their aquarium. Visit her website at MelissaMayhue.com.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US