Sophie McKenzie

Sophie is the award-winning author of a range of teen thrillers, including the Missing series (Girl, Missing, Sister, Missing and Missing Me), Blood Ties and Blood Ransom and the Medusa Project series. She has also written two romance series: the Luke and Eve books and the Flynn series, which starts with the novel Falling Fast. Split Second is her first teen stand-alone novel in seven years. Sophie's first novel for adults is the psychological thriller Close My Eyes. More details here: And here: Twitter: @sophiemckenzie_

Books by this Author

The Black Sheep
Girl, Missing
Here We Lie
see more books by Sophie McKenzie


My Life in 8 Words

Author Revealed

Q. What is your motto or maxim?

A. A life lived in fear is a life half-lived.

Author Voices

July 23, 2013

2013 is a big year for me.
The last book in the Missing series (Missing Me) is now out in paperback, meanwhile my new romance series which started with Falling Fast and Burning Bright continues the story of River and Flynn in Casting Shadows (July 2013).

But before then my very first book for adult readers is published on May 9th. Close My Eyes is a psychological thriller for grown-ups! You can find out more about it here...

I'm ALSO working on a new teen thriller. Split Second is about the devastating consequences on two teenagers of a terrorist attack on a London market. It will be... see more


To download a file to your computer right-click on the link and choose 'save file as'.

High Resolution Images

Sophie McKenzie on the Web